Membership Directory


The Membership Directory includes Greater Kansas City Psychoanalytic Institute faculty members, graduates, psychoanalytic candidates, psychotherapy candidates, and the Greater Kansas City & Topeka Psychoanalytic Center members.

 

 

 

Salomon Alfie, MD

Lifetime Member

 

Ryan Allison, MA., NcPsyA

Psychoanalysis Kansas City

6811 Shawnee Mission Pkwy., Ste. 118

Overland Park, KS 66202

(913) 636-9650

ryan.psykc@gmail.com

www.psykc.com

 

Jessica Almond, LPC

Candidate

1201 NW Briarcliff Pkwy
Kansas City, MO 64116

jdalmond@hotmail.com

fortitudecounselingkc.com

 

Shawn Anderson, PhD

1000 E 24th St.

Kansas City, MO 64108

816-512-7431

  

Thomas Bartlett, PsyD

Advanced Candidate

3649 SW Burlingame Rd., Ste 100

Topeka, KS 66611

(785) 266-6751

 

Becquer Benalcazar, MD

719 Massachusetts

Lawrence, KS 66044
(785) 764-1508

brbenal@gmail.com

 

Jeffrey Bennett, PhD

(816) 854-0215

jsbnntt@gmail.com

 

Janice Bingle, MD

4404 Desert Lily Ct. SE

Rio Rancho, NM 87124

jmbwgcap@me.com

785-221-3301

 

David Blakely, MD

GKCTPC President

Heritage MHC

2110 SW Belle

Topeka, KS 66614

(785) 272-5566

blakelyds@heritagemhc.com

 

Earl Bland, PsyD

earl.bland@biola.edu

 

Jason Blankenship, LPC

  

Columbus B. Bryant, PsyD

8100 E. 22nd St., N., Bldg 1400-1

Wichita, KS 67226

(316) 631-1222

cbbryantiv@sbcglobal.net

columbusbbryantpsyd.com

 

Bonnie Buchele, PhD

411 Nichols Road, Ste. 194

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 531-2600

bonniebuchele@gmail.com

bonniebuchelephd.com

 

Jeremy Burd, MD

Advanced Candidate

4800 Rainbow, Ste. 200

Westwood, KS 66205

(816) 679-8334

 

Kevin Carpenter

 

Martha Childers, LPC

330 W 47th St., Ste. 217
Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 892-0803

martha@childerscounselingservice.com

www.childerscounselingservice.com

 

Angela Cochneuer

Candidate

 

Eileen C. Connell, RN, LPC

315 Nichols Rd., Ste. 238

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 492-5822 (office)

(913) 515-1527 (cell)

eileencconnell@icloud.com

 

James (Jamie) Copaken, LCSW, LSCSW

8900 State Line Rd., Ste. 405

Leawood, KS 66206

(214) 577-2244

jamie@jamiecopaken.com

www.jamiecopaken.com

 

Nancy Crawford, JD

GKCTPC Treasurer

7300 W. 110th St., Ste 930

Overland Park, KS 66210

(785) 218-2224

crawford.nancyj@gmail.com

 

Barbara Cutler, MSCP

 

M. Cristina Davila, MD

5300 W 94th Terrace

Prairie Village, KS 66207

(913) 677-2223 or (913) 381-8555

drdavila@awakeningskc.com

www.awakeningskc.com

 

Marilyn Dawson-McCarthy LSCSW

8700 State Line Road, Ste. 322
Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 642-7575

www.pragmaticpsychoanalysis.com

 

Jennifer Dembowksi, MA, LCPC, NCC

Candidate

5750 W. 95th St., Ste. 370

Overland Park, KS 66207

 (913) 240-7774

jennifer@jenniferdembowski.com

www.jenniferdembowski.com

 

David Donovan, PhD

Film Committee Chair

7611 State Line Rd., #319

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 786-1772

www.drdaviddonovan.com

 

David Ehman, PhD

4700 Belleview, Ste. L-12

Kansas City, MO 64112

dehman@att.net

www.plazapsychology.com

 

Alaa Elhaj, MD

2020 Milivia St., Ste. 300

Berkeley, CA 94704

(510) 843-2220

elhaj_alaa@hotmail.com

 

Robert Feuer, LCP

Advanced Candidate

Counseling Assoc. of Overland Park, LLC

8575 W. 110th Street, Suite 302

Overland Park, Kansas 66210-2620

(913) 499-4301

BobFeuer@gmail.com

www.counselingkc.com

 

Walt Flynn

Candidate

20817 W 68 Terrace
Shawnee, KS 66218

 (913) 829-3266

waltflynn@aol.com

 

Mary Frank, MD

810 Kentucky

Lawrence, KS 66044

(785) 331-2000

drmaryfrank@gmail.com

 

Siebolt Frieswyk, PhD

Stonestreet Professional Offices

5847 SW 29th St.

Topeka, KS 66614

(785) 273-7292

sfrieswyk@cox.net

 

Aasritha R. Ganta, MD, MBA

aganta@kumc.edu

 

Zohaib Haque, MD

 

Michael Harty, PhD

 (913) 387-7607 

mharty2@kc.rr.com

 

Elizabeth R. Hatcher, MD, PhD

Stonestreet Professional Offices

5847 SW 29th Street

Topeka, KS 66614-2462 

(785) 273-7292

fax: (785) 273-1201

robin_md_6906@msn.com

 

Mari Hayes, PhD

6306 Walnut St.
Kansas City,  MO 64113

(734) 673-0082

Marikhayesphd@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gaye Henderson, LPC

9229 Ward Parkway, #225
Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 444-5511, ext. 104

 

Caryn Hess, LPC

7700 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, #209

Overland Park, KS 66202

(913) 396-8308

www.overlandparktherapist.com

 

Joanne Hindman, PhD

8301 State Line Road, Ste. 200

Kansas City, MO 64114-2019

(816) 363-5600, ext. 1

johindman1977@gmail.com

 

Lori Hoodenpyle, JD

Candidate

 

Leonard Horwitz, PhD

Supervising Analyst

720 W 44th St., Apt. 2006

Kansas City, MO 641121

(816) 561-6910

lhorwitz33@gmail.com

 

Raul Huet, MD

 

Janis Huntoon, PhD

1017 Kentucky St.

Lawrence, KS 66604

(785) 749-1563

janis.huntoon@gmail.com

 

Kathleen Hunzicker, MD

9609 Meadow Lane

Leawood, KS 66206

wk: (913) 991-3344

hm: (913) 642-2733

drhunzicker@aol.com

 

Eric Paul Justin, MD

 

Eric Kulick, MD

8700 State LIne, Ste 322

Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 341-2417

 

Paul Linville, LPC

4010 Washington, Suite 405

Kansas City, MO 64111

Linville.paul@gmail.com

 

Mary Lorton, PhD

4200 Somerset Dr., #214

Prairie Village, KS 66208

(913) 677-9677

mary.lorton@gmail.com

 

Michael B. Lubbers, PhD

8301 State Line Road, Ste. 200

Kansas City, MO 64114-2019

(816) 363-5600 x 2

(816) 560-6350 (cell)

drmichaellubbers@sbcglobal.net

drmichaellubbers.com

 

Valorie B. Macgregor, MSW

Lifetime Member

 

Reed Maxwell, PhD

  

Dr. Marilyn N. Metzl, PhD, ABPP

8080 Ward Parkway, Ste 115

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 361-1113

marilynmetzl@sbcglobal.net

 

Judy Moore, PhD

101 E. Gregory Blvd.
Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 561-3316

mooremarkus@att.net

 

Manuel Morales, MD

300 W 19th Terrace

Kansas City, MO 64108

816-404-2694 (office direct number)

Manuel.morales@tmcmed.org

 

Jeanne Mosca, PhD

Candidate

4200 Somerset Rd., Ste. 214A

Prairie Village, KS 66208

 (913) 291-9676

jmosca002@gmail.com

www.jeannemoscaphd.com

 

Curt "Breck" Mundis, LMSW

Candidate

Analog Counseling

7923 Santa Fe Dr.

Overland Park KS 66204

(913) 270-0106

breck@analogcounseling.com

   

John Stuart Munro, MD

 

Patrick Nicholas, PsyD

700 Massachusetts St., Ste. 211

Lawrence, KS 66047

(785) 764-2121

drpatricknicholas@gmail.com

 

Judith V. Ovalle, MD

TMC Behavioral Health

300 W. 19th Terrace

Kansas City, MO 64108

(816) 404-5755

judithovalle@hotmail.com

 

Yeshim Oz, MS

11725 Arbor St. Suite 110 

Omaha, NE 68144

(402) 699-2578

oezenge@cox.net

www.OzTherapyServices.com

 

Brian Paul, PhD

315 Nichols Rd., Ste. 238

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 492-5288

paulbd06@sbcglobal.net

 

Jacque Pfeifer, PhD

 

Michelle Pfeifer, LMHC, NCC

Candidate

7701 Pacific St., Ste. 210

Omaha, NE 68114

(402) 214-5553

michellempfeifer@gmail.com

 

Kirby Pope, MD

785-232-7920

kpope@fsgctopeka.com

 

Walter Ricci, MD
4200 Somerset Drive, Suite 214

Prairie Village, KS 66208

(913) 677-3399

drhighc@aol.com

  

Fernando Rosso, MD

8340 Mission Rd., Ste. 210

Prairie Village, KS 66206

(913) 642-0100

fernandorossomd@gmail.com

 

Sue Russell, PhD

8301 State Line Road, Ste. 200

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 260-1978

suerussell@kc.rr.com

 

Andrew Schuplin, MS

Andrew@schuplin.org

 

Deana Schuplin, LMHC

1441 29th Street, #209

West Des Moines, IA 50266

(515) 418-7735

deana@schuplin.org

 

Pamela Seator, MD

9229 Ward Parkway, #225

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 268-6996

pamseator@gmail.com

www.kccenterpoint.com

  

Debra Starr, LCSW, LSCSW

Kansas City, MO

(816) 753-5655
debstarr@gmail.com

 

Barbara Teter, MS

8301 State Line #200

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 363-5600

barbteter@hotmail.com

 

Larry Tyndall, PhD

Counseling Assoc. of Overland Park, LLC

8575 W. 110th St. Ste 302

Overland Park, KS 66210-2620

(913) 499-4300

larry.tyndall@gmail.com

www.counselingkc.com

 

Ryan Voth, MD

 

Joyce Westphal

 

John Whipple, MD

730 New Hampshire St., Ste. 222

Lawrence, KS 66044

(785) 841-5555

jwhipple@acumeninstitute.org

 

Takeshi "Ty" Yoshida, MD

Baton Rouge VA South

7850 Anselmo Lane

Baton Rouge, LA 70810

yoshidapsych@gmail.com

 

Richard Zeitner, PhD

1007 SW Walnut St.

Blue Springs, MO 64015

(816) 229-6330

richzeitner@gmail.com

drrichardzeitner.com

 

Leigh Ann Zeller, LMSW

Candidate