Membership Directory


The Membership Directory includes Greater Kansas City Psychoanalytic Institute faculty members, graduates, psychoanalytic candidates, psychotherapy candidates, and the Greater Kansas City & Topeka Psychoanalytic Center members.

 

 

 

Salomon Alfie, MD

Lifetime Member

 

Jessica Almond, LPC

Candidate

1201 NW Briarcliff Pkwy
Kansas City, MO 64116

jdalmond@hotmail.com

www.fortitudecounselingkc.com

 

Shawn Anderson, PhD

1000 E 24th St.

Kansas City, MO 64108

816-512-7431

 

Barbara Baer, MSW, PhD

9229 Ward Parkway, Ste. 225
Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 444-5511, ext. 101

drbarbarabaer@gmail.com

kccenterpoint.com/Barbara-baer-phd/

 

Alice Brand Bartlett, PhD

3649 SW Burlingame Rd., Ste 100

Topeka, KS 66611

(785) 266-6751

dralicebartlett@sbcglobal.net

 

Thomas Bartlett, PsyD

Candidate

3649 SW Burlingame Rd., Ste 100

Topeka, KS 66611

(785) 266-6751

 

Susan Bearce, PsyD

Advanced Candidate

5750 W. 95th St., Ste. 370

Overland Park, KS 66207

(913) 669-6014

skbearce@gmail.com

 

Becquer Benalcazar, MD

Institute Director

719 Massachusetts
Lawrence, KS 66044
(785) 764-1508

brbenal@gmail.com

 

Jeffrey Bennett, PhD

(816) 854-0215

jsbnntt@gmail.com

 

Janice Bingle, MD

4404 Desert Lily Ct. SE

Rio Rancho, NM 87124

jmbwgcap@me.com

785-221-3301

 

David Blakely, MD

GKCTPC President-Elect

Heritage MHC

4646 SW 21st St.

Topeka, KS 66604-4415

(785) 272-5566

blakelyds@heritagemhc.com

 

Earl Bland, PsyD

earl.bland@biola.edu

 

Richard Bono, MD

Candidate

 

Bonnie Buchele, PhD

411 Nichols Road, Ste. 194

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 531-2600

bonniebuchele@gmail.com

 

Jeremy Burd, MD

Advanced Candidate

Cottonwood Springs
13351 S Arapaho Dr.
Olathe, KS 66062

913-353-3000

 

Martha Childers, LPC

330 W 47th St., Ste. 217
Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 892-0803

martha@childerscounselingservice.com

www.childerscounselingservice.com

 

Eileen Connell, LPC

 

James Copaken, MSW

8900 State Line Rd., Ste. 405

Leawood, KS 66206

(214) 577-2244

jamie@jamiecopaken.com

www.jamiecopaken.com

 

Nancy Crawford, JD

Past-President & Treasurer

7300 W. 110th St., Ste 930

Overland Park, KS 66210

(785) 218-2224

crawford.nancyj@gmail.com

 

Barbara Cutler, MSCP

 

M. Cristina Davila, MD

5300 W 94th Terrace

Prairie Village, KS 66207

(913) 677-2223 or (913) 381-8555

drdavila@awakeningskc.com

www.awakeningskc.com

 

Marilyn Dawson-McCarthy LSCSW

8700 State Line Road, Ste. 322
Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 642-7575

www.pragmaticpsychoanalysis.com

 

Jennifer Dembowksi, LPC, NCC

205 S. Fifth St.

Leavenworth, KS 66048

(913) 240-7774

jendembowski@gmail.com

 

Alan Domian, Ph.D.

4200 Somerset Dr., Ste. 254

Prairie Village, KS 66208

 

David Donovan, PhD

Film Committee Chair

7611 State Line Rd., #319

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 786-1772

www.drdaviddonovan.com

 

David Ehman, PhD

4700 Belleview, Ste. L-12

Kansas City, MO 64112

dehman@att.net

www.plazapsychology.com

 

Alaa Elhaj, MD

2020 Milivia St., Ste. 300

Berkeley, CA 94704

(510) 843-2220

elhaj_alaa@hotmail.com

 

Robert Feuer, LCP

Advanced Candidate

Counseling Assoc. of Overland Park, LLC

8575 W. 110th Street, Suite 302

Overland Park, Kansas 66210-2620

(913) 499-4301

bfeuer99@aol.com

www.counselingkc.com

 

Walt Flynn

Candidate

20817 W 68 Terrace
Shawnee, KS 66218

 (913) 829-3266

waltflynn@aol.com

 

Mary Frank, MD

Advanced Candidate

810 Kentucky

Lawrence, KS 66044

(785) 331-2000

drmaryfrank@gmail.com

 

Siebolt Frieswyk, PhD

Stonestreet Professional Offices

5847 SW 29th St.

Topeka, KS 66614

(785) 273-7292

sfrieswyk@cox.net

 

Kenia Gomez, PhD

Candidate

TMC Behavioral Health
300 W. 19th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 404-2690

 

Michael Harty, PhD

4200 Somerset Dr., #144

Prairie Village, KS 66208

(913) 341-1333

mharty2@kc.rr.com

 

Elizabeth R. Hatcher, MD, PhD

Stonestreet Professional Offices

5847 SW 29th Street

Topeka, KS 66614-2462 

(785) 273-7292

fax: (785) 273-1201

robin_md_6906@msn.com

 

Mari Hayes, PhD

6306 Walnut St.
Kansas City,  MO 64113

(734) 673-0082

drmarikhayes.com

  

Gaye Henderson, LPC

9229 Ward Parkway, #225
Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 444-5511, ext. 104

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joanne Hindman, PhD

8301 State Line Road, Ste. 200

Kansas City, MO 64114-2019

(816) 363-5600, ext. 1

johindman@aol.com

 

Bruce R. Hopkins

Bruce R. Hopkins Law Firm, LLC

411 Nichols Rd., Ste. 194

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 931-2525

brucerhopkins@brucerhopkinslaw.com

 

Lori Hoodenpyle, JD

Candidate

 

Leonard Horwitz, PhD

Supervising Analyst

310 W. 49 St., Apt. 105

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 561-6910

lhorwitz33@gmail.com

 

Diana Howell, JD

4505 Madison Ave.

Kansas City, MO 64111

(816) 751-0560

drhowell4505@aol.com

 

Janis Huntoon, PhD

1017 Kentucky St.

Lawrence, Ks 66604

(785) 749-1563

janis.huntoon@gmail.com

 

Kathleen Hunzicker, MD

9609 Meadow Lane

Leawood, KS 66206

wk: (913) 991-3344

hm: (913) 642-2733

drhunzicker@aol.com

 

Andrew H. Kerstein, DO

300 SE 2nd St., Ste. 100

Lee's Summit, MO 64063

816) 404-6184

 

Eric Kulick, MD

8700 State LIne, Ste 322

Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 341-2417

 

Mary Lorton, PhD

4200 Somerset Dr., #214

Prairie Village, KS 66208

(913) 677-9677

mary.lorton@gmail.com

 

Michael B. Lubbers, PhD

8301 State Line Road, Ste. 200

Kansas City, MO 64114-2019

(816) 363-5600 x 2

drmichaellubbers@sbcglobal.net

drmichaellubbers.com

 

Valorie B. Macgregor, MSW

Lifetime Member

 

Manuel Morales, MD

manuel.morales@tmcmed.org

 

Marilyn Metzl, PhD

8080 Ward Parkway, Ste 115

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 361-1113

marilynmetzl@sbcglobal.net

 

Jeanne Mosca, PhD

Candidate

4200 Somerset Rd., Ste. 214A

Prairie Village, KS 66208

 (913) 291-9676

jmosca002@gmail.com

www.jeannemoscaphd.com

 

Curt "Breck" Mundis, LMSW

Candidate

 

Kirby Pope, MD

785-232-7920

kpope@fsgctopeka.com

 

Judith V. Ovalle, MD

TMC Behavioral Health

300 W. 19th Terrace

Kansas City, MO 64108

(816) 404-5755

judithovalle@hotmail.com

 

Yeshim Oz, MS

Candidate

11909 Arbor St., Ste. A

Omaha, NE 68144

(402) 699-2578

oezenge@cox.net

www.OzTherapyServices.com

 

Brian Paul, PhD

315 Nichols Rd., Ste. 238

Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 492-5288

paulbd06@sbcglobal.net

 

Michelle Pfeifer, LMHC, NCC

7701 Pacific St., Ste. 210

Omaha, NE 68114

(402) 214-5553

michellempfeifer@gmail.com

 

Walter Ricci, MD
4200 Somerset Drive, Suite 214

Prairie Village, KS 66208

(913) 677-3399

drhighc@aol.com

 

Teresa B. Rose, PhD

4200 Somerset Dr., Ste. 239

Prairie Village, KS 66208

(816) 363-9500

drteresarose@icloud.com

drteresarose.com

 

Fernando Rosso, MD

8340 Mission Rd., Ste. 210

Prairie Village, KS 66206

(913) 642-0100

frosso@kc.rr.com

 

Sue Russell, PhD

8301 State Line Road, Ste. 200

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 260-1978

suerussell@kc.rr.com

 

Andrew Schuplin, MS

Andrew@schuplin.org

 

Deana Schuplin, LMHC

1441 29th Street, #209

West Des Moines, IA 50266

(515) 418-7735

deana@schuplin.org

 

Pamela Seator, MD

9229 Ward Parkway, #225

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 268-6996

pamseator@gmail.com

www.kccenterpoint.com

 

Debra Starr, LCSW, LSCSW

Advanced Candidate

Kansas City, MO

(816) 753-5655
debstarr@gmail.com

 

Barbara Teter, MS

8301 State Line #200

Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 363-5600

barbteter@hotmail.com

 

Larry Tyndall, PhD

Advanced Candidate

Counseling Assoc. of Overland Park, LLC

8575 W. 110th St. Ste 302

Overland Park, KS 66210-2620

(913) 499-4300

larry.tyndall@gmail.com

www.counselingkc.com

 

Michael J. Vogel, PsyD

322 Houston St., Ste. 107A

Manhattan, KS 66502

(913) 294-7827

mvogel@vogelpsych.com

www.vogelpsych.com

 

Umar Wadood, MD

8340 Mission Road, #210
Prairie Village, KS 66206

(913) 642-0100

umarwadood@sbcglobal.net

 

Takeshi "Ty" Yoshida, MD

Baton Rouge VA South

7850 Anselmo Lane

Baton Rouge, LA 70810

yoshidapsych@gmail.com

 

Richard Zeitner, PhD

GKCTPC President

1007 SW Walnut St.

Blue Springs, MO 64015

(816) 229-6330

richzeitner@gmail.com

drrichardzeitner.com

 

Leigh Ann Zeller, LMSW

Candidate